Nidderdale League v MCC (Wednesday 24th August)

      Comments Off on Nidderdale League v MCC (Wednesday 24th August)

The annual cricketing feast that is the Nidderdale League v MCC is almost upon us again. This year we travel to the wonderfully picturesque and hospitable Bolton Abbey for our fixture on Wednesday 24th August.  MCC members are encouraged to arrange parking for their helicopters separately with the Devonshire Arms.  This is a time game and has a scheduled 11am start when the MCC traditionally bat first.  There are many familiar names in the MCC side including bowler Luke Jarvis and legendary bat maker Chris Kippax.  Local clubs provide many of the MCC players including Bilton’s Ryan Bradshaw, Ripon’s Marcus Groundwater with several Beckwtihshaw players turning out.

The home team rewards several guys who have consistently proved themselves this season and last.  The lineup boasts a total of 5,657 runs and 178 wickets.  Aaron Brunner gets the nod in the side after his record breaking 2015 season of 1,858 runs.

Nidderdale League: David Cummings (cpt) (Ouseburn), Craig Robson (wkt) (Knaresborough Forest), James Townsend (Burton Leonard), Chris Gill (Darley), Oliver Fryer (Pateley Bridge), Jack Lever (Ouseburn), Damon Ive (Goldsborough), James Riley (Birstwith), Russell Robshaw (Ouseburn), George Hirst (Birstwith), Jack Lever (Ouseburn), Aaron Brunner (Knaresborough Forest)

Marylebone Cricket Club: W. Parker, R. Bradshaw, T.C. Drummond, M.F. Groundwater, M.D. Harrison, C.J.F. Henry, Esq. F.L. Jarvis, C.R.G. Kippax, R.C. Sedgley, D.J.F. Shuffe, A. Twigg

Umpires: Ken Templeman, Richard Langley

It's only fair to share...Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on Pinterest